Bionic vision

I just got my vision tested 6 months after LASIK surgery. I think my prescription lenses were at -2.5 diopters and almost no astigmatism. I can now see at 20/15, which is better than “normal” vision. No dryness, itching, halos or blurred vision. There was mild dryness for 2 months after surgery, but one morning it completely disappeared. When I was researching LASIK I ran across lots of scary stories on anti-LASIK forums. But the studies I read showed a very high success rate, especially for my simple prescription. The neighborhood kids no longer call me a “four-eyed, skinny dork”. Now it’s just “skinny dork”, but I’m working on that.

Leave a Reply

