Confessions of a reddit addict

Reddit is addictive in much the same was as slot machines: the rewards are random. Though most of the comment threads on reddit are painfully stupid, there are enough stupendously hilarious threads to keep me buzzing on a dopamine rush. But it’s time to regain control of my life. To do so, I set my router to use OpenDNS, where you can block any site you want.  I run DD-WRT on my router, which is set to use DNSMasq as my local DNS proxy. However, you need to configure DNSMasq to use their dns servers, which I’ve added below. Of course I can turn this off anytime I want. But it’s enough of a speed bump to hopefully jolt me back to sanity. To ease the withdrawal symptoms, I’ll be slamming Red Bull continuously.

local=/home/
expand-hosts
no-resolv
strict-order
server=208.67.222.222
server=208.67.222.220

Leave a Reply

